Serving the California Central Coast
Non-Profit Tax ID # 20-4306771


2015 Winter Kids Program 
(Kids can join anytime)

Open to all experience levels and all ages.  Beginners are welcome. 

Practice Days:  Most Mondays,Wednesdays and some Tuesdays
Practice Time:  6:15 to 7:45 PM

No Practice days:

Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Every session includes skill instruction.

Locations:  Wednesday at Morro Bay High School Wrestling Room, Mondays and Tuesdays at San Luis Obispo High School Wrestling Room

Upcoming Competitions:

Sat., Dec 5 – Beast of the West, Rocklin (With Rookie Division)

Sun., Dec 6 – Channel Island Tournament (USAW Tournament)

Sun., Dec 13 - Santa Maria Tournament (USAW Tournament)

Sun., Jan 10 - Pacific Swell Tournament in Watsonville (USAW Tournament)

Sun., Jan 17 – Panther Classic, Christopher HS in Gilroy (USAW Tournament)

Sun., Jan 24 Garlic City Rumble, Gilroy HS

Fri. – Sun., Feb 26-28  Rumble in Reno (With Rookie Division)

Program Director:  

Jeff Barksdale - NCAA All-American for Cal Poly, California State High School Champion

Head Coach:

Michael Clemmensen - California State High School Place winner and National runner-up.

Cost:  $25 annual registration fee (new year begins 9/1/2015) plus $50 per month.  Financial assistance is available to wrestlers in need. 
No one is ever turned away due to inability to pay.

Includes membership in SCWAY.  Does not include membership in USAW.  Does not include tournament entry fees.

Make check payable to Meathead Wrestling Club and bring it to the first practice.

Parents or Guardians may enroll a child at any practice.

Click here to pre-register

Website Builder